Roll up the leg

Possible new job has come along and again it sounds like a call for a fairly extensive CMS. Only at the quotation stage but I suspect I’ll spend more hours on than I’ll charge for. “But why?” you ask…I’ve been meaning to put together a site build that forms the template for project that comes along looking for a high level of CMS but not at the wiki, plone, or phpNuke level. I’m seeing a lot of sites using WordPress as a means of building a site. But they still look like a modified blog. Nothing wrong with that if it does the job, but I do think a purpose build looks better. (Of course I would say that). Anyway, I digress.

The other issue is PHP or ASP. To be honest, I know ASP better and while MySQL is a far better web db, Access for this job would be fine (not too much trouble to upgrade to SQL Server if needs be).

Better get to bed, up early tomorrow.

About this entry