bye bye PR4

As I expected, changing from xerxiam to 404i domain name and branding has left me with zero PR. It could take months to get back to a PR4, if ever. I haven’t as yet had a chance to go through the various back links on doodlebus, sam, samso etc… but sooner the better methinks.

I tried setting up FWDX using PHP-Nuke, an automated CMS type thing as an alternative to the existing site I had created. However, it was too big and I didn’t have time to figure out how to use it. That said, FWDX needs work. It isn’t very readable (text too small, window too narrow). Prehaps lacking some functionality. Just finding the time. There’s a pile of stuff to do on other projects – thesamproject.org needs it’s CMS extended, elements moved around. HWLRG (now hosted with it’s own domain name hwlresearchgroup.org and needs a pretty extensive CMS added too. Which reminds me, need to update the portfolio on 404i site.

About this entry