Conversion rates….

…or lack of herein. The conversion rate of a web site is a measure of how many visitors actually do what what you want them to do when they visit your site. Amazon want you to buy something, at the Xerxiam Freelance Forum I would want you to register and submit/reply to posts. The calculation is easy: number of visitors who do what you want them to do divided by the total number of visitors (multiply be 100 to get a percentage). The point is the freelance forum conversion rate is what mathematicians would term “tends to zero”.

The solution? Get out there and leave my linked signature over many forums. Keeps writing articles too I suppose. And just when is Google going to update its PR – I still have nothing I’m sure I could earn at least a 2 or 3 (well, maybe).

About this entry