And now to start writing…

The Xerxiam concept grows. First the portfolio site (perhaps in need of a little design upgrading), the Freelance Web Design Exchange, the Freelance Web Design Forum, and now this, Xeream (pronounced ‘zer-reem’), the Xerxiam associated blog. To be an effective blog I’ll need to keep the entries relevant to freelance web design.

I had coded my own blog site (in PHP) but in the end I realised that the WordPress version available on my host is a heck of a lot better than the mini version I wrote.

Just one thing to end with: what, you ask, does ‘Xeream’ mean? In fact what about ‘Xerxiam’? Well, Xerxiam was generated by an online word generator (you just gave it some letters and it produced a list of invented words). As for Xeream, well some time ago myself and a colleague spend an afternoon trying to think up a name for a medical/scientific web site. The result was Maerex (now Maerex Medical Web Design, a .NET app I’m developing. Anyway, Maerex backwards is Xeream. Er…that’s it.

About this entry